Ocean Energy Europe is governed by an active and supportive board, composed of the most respected actors in the sector. It is currently composed of 21 members, including a President, Vice-presidents and Treasurer which are elected by the Board.

50% of the board must be elected by the membership at the General Assembly. Directors are elected for a term of three years. All members have one election vote each.

Lead Sponsors  
Atlantis Resources Tim Cornelius
DCNS Energies Thierry Kalanquin (co-President)
DP Energy Simon De Pietro (co-President)
EDF Charles Bodel
ENEL Green Power Armando Giacomi
Engie Ana Novak Zdravkovic
Scottish Development International Jan Reid
ScottishPower Renewables Barry Carruthers
Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland Declan Meally
Welsh Government John Bradshaw
West Normandy Marine Energy Geraldine Martin
Trade Associations  
RenewableUK Maf Smith (Treasurer)
WavEC Antonio Sarmento
MRIA Peter Coyle
EERA Henry Jeffrey
Elected Directors  
Sustainable Marine Energy/Schottel Jochen Weilepp (Vice-president)
EMEC Oliver Wragg
Tecnalia Jose Luis Villate
University College Cork Tony Lewis
Carnegie Wave Energy Kieran O'Brien
AW Energy John Liljelund



Atlantis Resources logo 2013 800px Logo dcns DPE Logo600x161 logo EDF logo enel1
Engie fra logo SDI Logo WEB SEAI CMYK web2 Scottish Power ONEM GB log pays CMJN sans baselin web